Totally Should’ve Book Tag

IMG_5003

I am back with another book tag! I enjoy doing book tags tremendously, I don’t even know why. Lol. I just feel like my love (or sometimes dislike, lol) for a certain book or series is renewed every time I think about mentioning them on these tags. So yeah, keep the tags coming guys. I love it!

So my little bookstagram brother Josiah tagged me to do the “Totally Should’ve Book Tag” and I am beyond excited to do it. I’ll leave a link to Josiah’s post after this so make sure to check that one out as well!

Now, let’s get into it!divider2

no. 1

I don’t think I have been vocal enough of my love for the Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin, HOWEVER, the third book killed it for me. I didn’t really liked how the story went from something so interesting then downhill to ‘that’. I am glad that I am not alone in thinking that this story deserved better. So pretty please, if Ms. Hodkin can spin it a little more around and write a much more interesting sequel for Mara and Noah (FOR NOAH) then I’d go and buy myself a couple of copies. OR JUST ONE. 😀

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 3.39.53 PM

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 2

I would’ve loved to know more about the other archangels in the Angelfall trilogy by Susan Ee. We know Raffe and he’s to die for angel-hot-handsomeness (lol) but come on, the other angels should be as hot too – haha, kidding aside, I really think a spin-off series from this would be great. I love how Susan Ee tells a story, it’s vivid, very imagination-inducing and I would love to read another series with that kind of writing!

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 3

I am dying to see a Mara Dyer movie! Like PLEASE. And it’s all because I want to see who they will cast as Noah Shaw. Haha. AND! This series is really interesting (again, minus the few parts of the third book) so I’d be very interested to see how they’ll manifest those into a movie. Just please, cast the right Noah Shaw. 😀

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 4Throne-of-glass-series-4-queen-of-shadows-uk-600x907-6879

I don’t know if this is a thing already, I kind of heard about this awhile back but I’d totally watch The Throne of Glass series by S.J. Maas if ever they make this into a TV Show. Like hell I’d totally dig that! Badass girl assassin, a prince, a royal guard and a fae warrior. It’s gonna be (hopefully) epic!

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 5

I actually like reading exchanging POVs, it gives me an even more holistic view of the story. Yes, it is kinda confusing at the beginning but you’ll eventually get used to it as the book progresses. However, there was one exchanging POV that I didn’t find amusing at all. It’s Rooms by Lauren Oliver. I sometimes forget these book exchanges POVs, which is a bad thing because no matter what, each character should have a distinct way of telling the story and I didn’t get that vibe in this book. To put it bluntly, I didn’t like the book at all. It was okay but it was something that I don’t plan on rereading ever again.

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 6

Haha, A LOT of trusted bookish friends have been telling me to try and read this series already but I just couldn’t seem to get myself to buy these books in these covers:

LUX-Covers

Let’s talk about the covers of the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. OHMYGOD. 😱  I just think they are a horrible choice for a series that most of the YA peeps love. I mean, why?? I know I shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover but… please, can we have a cover change for this series please, and then maybe I’ll reconsider. 😁

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 7

Uhm. Well, I DID stop reading it, so it’s not really “shoud’ve” in this case. Lol. It’s the Fifty shades of Grey by E.L. James. I am actually okay reading about Anastasia and… (what the fudge was his name?)…. **googles** YEAH! Christian Grey’s “story” but then it gets to that part that you-know-what and it was just really an uncomfortable read for me. So yep, I stopped. Other than that, I haven’t come across a book yet that I have regretted ever finishing. I mean Passenger by Alexandra Bracken is literally a drag! Don’t even let me begin to rant about that, but I’m pretty glad I finished it. 😁 Just so that I could rant about it some more. LOL.

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 8

I haven’t read this book yet but I heard they had a cover change for the next books in the series? Is that true? If it is, well then what a bummer. The first book was really a cover buy! It’s the Perfect Ruin by Lauren Destefano. They totally should’ve kept the cover. I don’t dislike the change but I liked the original one way better.

perfect ruin change

LaurelDoodleBorder

no. 9

Okay, I think I said this on my review but I totally judged The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater because of the boyband-ish cover – and not to mention that title. LOL. But oh boy how I loved that book! I’m still not done with the series yet but I liked the first two book so yeah, I shouldn’t have judge a book by its cover (so maybe I should already consider the Lux series? lol). 😅divider2

And that’s about it for my Totally Should’ve Book tag! Make sure to check out Josiah’s own version here.

I am tagging everyone who wants to do this too. (Truth is, i’m so sleepy and don’t have energy to look for bloggers to tag anymore 😴)

Talk to you soon!

Ciao!nikkiPost-Divider

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. imagine a Mara Dyer movie! it would be so good (if they did it right) I love that series and I wish it was longer, to be honest I wish it hadn’t ended the way it did, there was something about the ending that didn’t feel right.
    – Yasmin

    Like

  2. Mara Dyer trilogy is sitting on my shelf for 1year already and I don’t jnow if I will read it or not, coz those mix reviews about the third book is stopping me on reading it.

    Like

  3. I kind of was the same way with The Raven Boys…then the last one came out and everyone flipped out so I decided to read it. And promptly wanted to yell at myself. It’s so good! I’m going to finish the series soon. Love your answers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

