Nikki Travels: Bolinao, Pangasinan

IMG_4503

Hey yo people! It’s been an awful while. I am the worst blogger! Please forgive my moment of hiatus. But hey I’m back and I am trying something new. 🙂 Since I haven’t been reading these past couple of days and I am still surprisingly in this beach hangover, lemme share with you my most recent trip (last week) to one of our very own beaches here in the Philippines.

Me and my boyfriend had already made this out of town trip a tradition every time we celebrate our anniversary.

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset
We love going to places. ❤

This time tho we’ve been really deprived with time (and budget, lol) so we didn’t get the chance to plan it ahead of time. I actually thought this trip wouldn’t push through anymore. You see aside from the time issue,  I am also taking care of 2 less than a month old puppies and one of them is sick at the moment this trip was being planned. I am really worried that the puppy won’t make it if I leave him for a couple of days with no one to REALLY observe and attend to his needs. I have my mom to take over but she can’t really focus on taking care of them because she has other stuffs to do. So the original 3 days trip was squeezed in to 2 days.

We originally planned to go to La Union but since it’s technically farther, we settled to Bolinao instead. I initially suggested we go to Hundred Islands in Alaminos (also in Pangasinan) but I already went there years ago with my family and bf does not like to go to places that I have already been into (only during anniversary celebrations). He wanted a place that we both haven’t gone to yet so it’ll be both our first times. So yeah, Bolinao it is.

We didn’t bring our own transport and rode the provincial buses instead. Fee there is P459/person on a one way trip. It took us roughly 5 to 6 hours travel by land before we reached Bolinao (oh the things you sacrifice for beaches). It was a comfortable ride though!

We already made our reservations to one of the beach resorts there called Villa Soledad and oh boy, we are probably one of the handful of guests! Haha, it’s not a peak season (and we love our anniversary because of that) so it looked like we rented the entire place just for us!

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset
This is the resort we stayed at. In our 2 days of stay here, we saw only 2 other guests. We kinda owned the place. LOL

Here are some of the eye candy places we had the chance to visit while we’re in Bolinao:

The Rock View Beach Resort

The name speaks for itself. It’s really “rocky”. Nobody was swimming in the beach when we get there. We are again, literally, the only ones enjoying this amazing view:

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset
My boyfriend is my forever patient photographer. Haha. Good thing we hired a tricycle driver to tour us this day, so he took decent photos of us too!
Processed with VSCO with c9 preset
My bf is afraid of heights so we can’t go farther than this since the peak there at the back is “kinda” high for his standards already. Haha

The Lighthouse and the ruins

I don’t really know what the ruined structure is. It kinda looks like a house or a classroom? I’m clueless. But it’s beautiful! I have a thing for ruins and abandoned places. I don’t know why.

Credits to the bf for being such an awesome photographer! lol
Credits to the bf for being such an awesome photographer! lol
I don't do his photos justice. Haha, sorry!
Meanwhile, I don’t do his photos justice. Haha, sorry!
Processed with VSCO with c9 preset
Not much to see here but this ruined structure caught my attention the most. ❤

Patar Beach

I live for the beach. Haha, I’m not exactly a good swimmer, in fact, I’m not a swimmer at all! But there’s something about sea water that attracts me so much! I was probably some kind of a fish in my past life – or a mermaid (yeah, let’s wish). This beach is really one of the most beautiful I have ever swam in. Loved every inch of it! It’s not exactly within the league of Boracay’s white beach but it’s gorgeous in it’s own way.

My bf was genuinely surprised to see I came with props. Haha
My bf was genuinely surprised to see I came with props. Haha
He was taking pictures even when I wasn't aware! Such a good guy! Haha
He was taking pictures even when I wasn’t aware! Such a good guy! Haha
And I wouldn't leave this place without bookstagramming my way out. lol
And I wouldn’t leave this place without bookstagramming my way out. lol
Little selfie action!
Little selfie action!
and I ripped my shorts! I don't even know how did this happened? lol
and I ripped my shorts! I don’t even know how did this happened? lol
Probably my favorite photo of the trip <3
Probably my favorite photo of the trip ❤

We stayed here extra long because we both love the beach! We actually waited for the sunset and it was worth it!

Mandatory sunset pose. :D
Mandatory sunset pose. 😀
He has one too! And I'm proud of this one! haha
He has one too! And I’m proud of this one! haha

 

St. James Church (Built 1609)

I LOVE OLD CHURCHES! I always see to it that we visit a church everywhere we go to because it makes me feel more secured and guided. We learned about this really old church in this place and we immediately wanted to go there.

BEAUTIFUL!
BEAUTIFUL!
Old churches' details are so on point!
Old churches’ details are so on point!
Here's a shot from the entrance.
Here’s a shot from the entrance.
Interior.
Interior.

divider2

And that is it! There’s actually a lot more tourist spots to visit here but unfortunately, we have no time to fulfill those. I’ve learned there are a number of caves and falls and we would probably visit again (with our families). I hope I brought you a little farther than the four walls of my room this time and hope you enjoyed it (not as much as we did, hehe). If you are from the Philippines, let me know in the comments below what other places we could visit too! We prefer hidden, yet to be famous places 🙂 And if you are not from Ph, I hope you’ll have time to visit! It’s really more fun here 😀 I’ve been living here ever since but there are still a lot of amazing places to be discovered! So looking forward to it ❤

 

Till next time! Ciao!
Till next time! Ciao!

nikkiPost-Divider

7 thoughts on “Nikki Travels: Bolinao, Pangasinan

  1. This is amazing Nikki! You know I really like to travel a lot but I am perfectionist and it’s a struggle when planning our trips(like I want the trip to be perfect). It’s great that you shared this I’m from Phil too and will definitely want to visit Bolinao with family or significant other(if I have one lol). And that beach is beautiful, I also love beach too but I’m afraid to swim in the water because my imagination can become wild(there might be shark waiting to eat me!!). Thanks for sharing💕🙆😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

