Disney Pixar Book Tag

IMG_0975

Hello there guys! I’m back! And today I am gonna be doing the Disney Pixar Book Tag, tagged to me by the awesome blogger/youtuber, Kevin! I’ll be leaving a link to Kevin’s video doing this tag at the end of this post so you can check it out. 🙂

So this tag works by relating a book that you’ve read to a Disney Pixar movie. Without further adieu, let’s get into it!

divider2

TOY STORYToyStoryAndysRoom

A book where you wanted the characters to come to life.

My choice is …… dan dan dan dan….. HARRY POTTER SERIES by J. to the K. the genius Rowling! (surprised? lol). Don’t kid yourself and select something else. We all wish Hogwarts is real, Harry is real, Hermione and Ron is real.. That damn letter is real. I couldn’t even offer any more explanation. But just please, pretty please, let Harry Potter be real.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.39.04 PM

divider2

BUGS LIFEA Bug's Life wallpapers desktop background HD 3D movie review (2)

A character who goes through a transformation.

My choice is Juliette from the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. Reading about her in the first book then comparing her as the series progress to the last one is really surprising. I’m glad more than anything that she stepped out of her shell and embrace whatever it is that makes her lethal (literally and figuratively). Her transformation is really something that I was very glad about in this series (aside from Warner, lol).

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.38.31 PM

divider2

MONSTERS

disney-monsters-inc.-sulley-james-p.-sullivan-boo

A strong character develops a soft side for someone else.

This would have to be Rowan Whitethorn from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. He was really acting tough on the first part of meeting Celaena, to the point that other readers see their relationship a little (okay, a lot) abusive. But then again things happened and it all flips.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.39.40 PM

divider2

NEMO

nyGrz67

“P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney” A book that has an address or quote that’s burned into your memory forever.

The name’s Sherlock Holmes and the address is 221B Baker Street. ‘Nuff said.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.37.41 PM

divider2

INCREDIBLES

the-incredibles-for-wallpaper-31

Coolest Book Family.

I really find the family of Hazel Grace Lancaster really cool despite the condition of the only child in the family. The parents in particular remain positive and always uplifting. Being cool doesn’t always mean doing outrageous stuffs. Sometimes simply continuing to go on with life despite the hardship is way cooler than anything else. So yeah, odd, but my choice is Lancaster family.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.59.15 PM

divider2

CARS

oqxf2at3eq8s

A book that keeps getting sequels you feel are not needed.

Don’t get me wrong on this choice, I love the Selection series by Kiera Cass- until The Heir came out. Just like the rest of the fans of this series, I was also really excited when it was announced that there is going to be a fourth book. I bought it and read it immediately and that’s when I realized, that for me, it wasn’t really necessary to release another book. The story is no longer about the main characters in the first three books and they were replaced by an undeniably annoying lead. I might be a little forward looking (and unfair) in here since I haven’t read The Crown yet. So let’s see if my perception will change. For the time being though, this series is my choice for this category.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.42.43 PM

divider2

RATA

ratatouille-wallpapers-33365-34122-hd-wallpapers

A book featuring a non-human/humanoid.

I’m choosing Iko from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I sooooo love the character of Iko. She’s fun, witty, smart, so likeable and she is even more human than some characters in the series.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.46.12 PM

divider2

WALL E
DI-Walle-1-DI-to-L10-e1411744890720

A book that made you lonely.

It’s Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer. This book is about a boy’s ‘journey’ to mental illness and to be able to get a glimpse of a person undergoing such is really heartbreaking. It really made me sad going through this. It didn’t make me ugly cry like some other books but it definitely broke my heart.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.59.34 AM

divider2

UP

UP movie wallpaper 02 1280x720

A book whose characters quickly made you become emotionally invested.

No other book made me feel so EI than Me Before You by Jojo Moyes did. I was quickly in love with the characters. This book was a roller coaster of emotions – like I am laughing or smiling stupidly as some point then I’ll be crying ugly tears the moment after. This book is literally feels in other words.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.44.02 PM

divider2

BRAVE

"BRAVE" (L-R) MERIDA and QUEEN ELINOR. ©2012 Disney/Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

A book with a strong mother/daughter relationship. 

It’ll have to be Blue and Mara Sargent from The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater. I love their relationship. It’s kind of a combination of a typical and atypical one which is really cute. They look out for each other because of course, aside from the funny and weird friends of Blue’s mother, they only have each other for support.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.39.59 PM

divider2

INSIDE OUT

inside_out_movie-wide

A book that could be one of your core memories.

I’ve felt like I most related myself with Isla from Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. It was so easy reading about her character because I can definitely relate to what she’s been going through. She was dominated by Fear and Sadness (a little) most of the time. She was unsure of herself and doesn’t really have that much confidence and does not believe in her talents – which is a lot like me in the past (and still a little bit today). So yeah, that book could really pass as one of my core memory.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 11.55.08 PM

divider2

And that is it for this tag! Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! Thank you again Kevin for tagging me. This has been fun! Check out Kevin’s video here.

 I am tagging the following if you want to do this tag as well:

Nikka over at https://adventuresofnikka.wordpress.com/

Nicka over at https://readbynicka.wordpress.com/

Josiah over at https://bookishfanboy.wordpress.com/

Until next post!

Cheers!

nikki

Post-Divider

One thought on “Disney Pixar Book Tag

  1. I love this post! I definitely agree about Blue and Maura. I like them both and they have a such a precious relationship. I love the part in The Dream Thieves wherein Maura and Blue are lying on the bed together and they ask each other, “Are you crying?” “A little.” “Did something happen?” “Not yet.” They are so real with each other. I also agree with your answer for Finding Nemo. Even people who’ve never read the Sherlock Holmes stories most likely know about 221B Baker Street. 😀

    Oh, and I adore all your photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

