Book Haul: March to May

IMG_0786

divider2

Hi guys! It’s been a while since I last posted a book haul (particularly back in February). I haven’t been hauling as much so I find it a bit irrelevant to post them monthly since I am posting it anyway on my Instagram the moment I bought (or received) a book.

So anyway, I decided to put together today all the books that I have been able to acquire for the past 3 months for you to see! It’s kinda big if I put it this way, but whatever, let’s get in to it:

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

I’ll be putting in Goodreads links to blurbs for less hyped or new books so you’ll get to know more about them. πŸ™‚

Starting from the bottom all the way to the top, let’s begin with:

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll

I collect AiW book so whenever I spot an edition that I love on bookstores/second hand shops, I immediately grab it. This one is a Robert Frederick edition with gorgeous illustrations inside.

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

This beautyΒ I got from the April box of Fairy Loot. Here’s a blurb from Goodreads.

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

Another one from a Fairy Loot box – this one from the March box. Here’s a blurb.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I got this from my bookish bff, Jes (@jesyshelf). It was fresh from release when she texted me and told me she reserved (and paid for) a copy on our local bookstore. I love her!

I literally have no idea what Lady Midnight is about though since I haven’t read the TMI series. I only read Clockwork Angel from TID but so looking forward to getting to it.

The Crown by Kiera Cass

The fifth and final book from the Selection series. It followed The Heir which was released last year. This book and The Heir follows the story of America’s daughter, Eadlyn into her very own selection process. Fans of Kiera Cass and The Selection series shouldn’t miss these.

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Total cover buy. Lol. But no regrets ’cause this book was amazing! You can find the blurb and my rating and review here.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Got this book from Penguin! (Thank you!) They also gave me a bumblebee socks to match πŸ™‚ This story is utterly heartbreaking. I cannot wait to watch the movie so I could break my heart some more. Read theΒ blurb and my review here.

Animus by TiffanyΒ Fitzhenry

This book is given to me by the author herself for review. This is part of the Oldest Soul Trilogy. I actually took the test to find out how old my soul was and I got the Zodiac which is the Oldest of the old souls. Really interesting premise! Here’s a goodreads link.

Also, you can take the Soul age test here:Β www.theoldestsoul.com

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

The much talked about and hyped book of them all.. The final book in the Raven Cycle series. I pre-ordered a copy from Book DepositoryΒ but I got a wrong edition. It doesn’t match my existing books in the Raven Cycle series. And not to mention it’s a bit damaged. Emailed them about it and they refunded me on full amount. So this book is basically free. Win-Win πŸ™‚

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Is my latest haul (just yesterday). And I bought it because the cover has dogs! Lol. I have actually been seeing this book all over Instagram but I’m not paying that much attention until I looked closer the other day and learned about the dogs. So yeah.. Here’s a blurb from goodreads.

A Court of Thorns and Roses & A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Another uber hyped books that is all over my Instagram and Twitter. I decided to buy it already since a lot of people have recommended it to me. I’m currently reading ACOTAR and I’m liking it so far.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

The third book from the Raven Cycle series. I spent an eternity looking for this book. It wasn’t conveniently available on our local bookstores and I do not know why!

Gabriel and the Swallows by EstherΒ Dalseno

Given to me by the author as well for review purposes. It was recently awarded as the no. 1 book in its genre and I’ve heard good things about this, so really excited to get in to it. Here’s theΒ blurb.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, Peter Pan, Alice in Wonderland and Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

Are all given by RockPaperBooks! They publish some of our favorite classics and give them a modern art cover which are seriously drop dead gorgeous!Β Take a look at the other beautiful remade classic covers on their Instagram account!

The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

It’s the second book in the author’s Kingkiller Chronicles. I purchased the first book a few months back. Heard nothing but good things about these books as well!

The Wander Society by Keri Smith

Another one (and a surprise) from Penguin! The author of the famous Wreck this Journal is at it again with an interesting work. Find out how the author came across this idea and the act of wandering.

divider2

And there goes my haul these past few months. Hope you like them, and if you have any book suggestions that you think I should get next, then hit me in the comment section below!

Until next haul πŸ™‚

nikki

Post-Divider

3 thoughts on “Book Haul: March to May

Leave a Reply

