Getting Inked! (for the first time)

IMG_0653

Before you panic and feel all giddy for me, let me just say that this tattoo is really small. Haha. But well, this is really something for me because all my siblings share it. So without further adieu, let’s get to my experience on getting inked for the first time ever!

So, if you are following me on Twitter, you might’ve already known that I am getting a tattoo even before it started

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 6.04.37 PMSo turns out everything really went as planned that day. Haha, you see, me and my 6 other siblings (yeah we’re seven) were planning to get ourselves a tattoo that we can all share. So being the brightest among the seven (LOL) I came up with an idea of tattooing are birth order on our hands. They (obviously) liked the idea and we decided to finally went along with it the other night, because my brother-in-law, who is conveniently a tattoo artist, came back from abroad.

So we do not want the normal numbers inked in so we voted which kind of numerals we want. Greek and Hindi numerals came to a close fight, but in the end, the Hindi won. No special reason for that aside from well, we liked the font. xp

Here’s a few snaps when I was getting inked:

IMG_7675
Totally not crying guys. This was the first time the needle touched my skin so I was just a little startled. That’s all. XP
IMG_7679
Not gonna lie. The lining hurts so bad! T_T

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few more shadings and the Twitter world knows I’m done!

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 6.16.07 PM

And here’s the rest of my siblings’ tattoos:

Processed with VSCO with 3 preset
Pictured here is my 3rd sister – Jade, 4th sister – Jayme, 5th brother – Neil, 6th brother – Nicole, and me the 7th.

My two eldest sisters (Jill and Joni) are not here with us but they are getting their wrists tattooed too. They will, or else we will deny them as our sisters. Lol. But i’m serious.

It kinda felt like a dream so I had to take a selfie the next morning to prove myself it did happen, haha

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset
Turns out, IT IS REAL!

So yeah, getting my first tattoo isn’t as bad as it sounds. It was pretty exciting and liberating. It was really a memorable one. Even more so because I shared this with the people I love the most. 🙂

If you are planning or wanting for the longest time to get one, consider that no. 1 (and most important) it’s permanent – so you’ve gotta think carefully what you would really like to get. With that, I don’t suggest getting inked with your bf/gf’s name in case you two break up, haha. No. 2 – it hurts, haha, so prepare yourself for it. Heard stories of people getting inked for the first time and fainted because of very low pain tolerance, you wouldn’t want that to happen.

I have a feeling though that this wouldn’t be the last one. Probably the next few years I’ll have another, or not? Haha. We’ll see.

Do you have a tattoo? If yes, what is it and what is it’s meaning. I’d like to know! 🙂

Till next chat!

Cheers!

nikki

Post-Divider

 

 

10 thoughts on “Getting Inked! (for the first time)

  1. That is so cool! I know a lot of people who have, a lot of tatoos. Which is neat especially if they have a fun story behind it or something. Personally, I don’t really want a tattoo. But getting one with all of your siblings sounds so cool! I bet ya’ll had a great time! I love how you all got a related tattoo that shows your sibling relationship. Siblings rock!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Totally! I was like that before too. They couldn’t get me to have a tattoo but me and my siblings are really close, wouldn’t hurt to have something that would link us altogether (aside of course from blood) lol.

      Like

  2. Awesome tat! Congrats! And I love that it’s a sibling thing. I’m not sure I can convince my bro and sis to get related tats but I know they’re both not averse to having a tattoo in general so maybe in the distant future. Lol. I got my one and only ink eons ago but it has always felt incomplete or unfinished so I’m always thinking about what to do with it. It’s a totally cliche one so I want it ‘enhanced’ or whatever. I can never decide on design though, but hopefully soon. 🙂

    Congrats again on the ink! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

