Update and Ranting… sort of.

IMG_0733

10 days. It’s been 10 freaking days! And I haven’t blogged about a thing! I’m sorry guys, I know I’m awful. I haven’t been a really proper blogger all my life. It’s frustrating.

So what do I have for you today? Nothing really, just an update on what’s been going on with me and what I do with my life, and just to let you guys know that I’m still alive. This blog is not yet forgotten.

Okay, so what’s been happening these past few days? Well, Valentine’s come and gone – boyfriend got me the Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated edition. This guy deserves a sandwich.Β Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 2.39.16 PM

I prepared orders for my mini business, Mugs By Alice – so happy thatScreen Shot 2016-02-24 at 2.40.18 PM there are people trusting my humble business. I’m really hoping that I could expand and someday have my own physical store, that would be so awesome. Pray with me guys!

I also went to my boyfriend’s place to celebrate his father’s birthday. And that is also where I got sick I believe. I think I eat a lot more than I could handle and ended up with a diarrhea and vomiting non stop that lasted for 2 days. I was miserable. I couldn’t get out of bed, I can’t eat ’cause I’ll eventually vomit it anyway and I was in my bathroom majority of the time. It was awful. Was really weak, that’s why I’ve been absent on my Instagram and Twitter as well. But I feel better now, I can eat a little and I can stand up for longer time than before. And I just wanted to thank my boyfriend for keeping up and taking care of me ALL NIGHT (he did not sleep, I swear) when I was at my worst. Thank God for guys like him – another well deserved sandwich πŸ™‚

Aaaand just this morning, I saw something that really annoyed me. You know what I hate the most about opinions? It’s when it’s borderline threatening. It goes like this: “If I see anymore.. bla bla bla.. I will unfollow.. bla bla bla..” I was completely irritated. My point is, if you don’t like what you see then go ahead and unfollow. I don’t see theΒ point of threatening accounts about it further. You could just go ahead and unfollow (or block, if you hate them that much).

The catch is some peopleΒ hate it when “bookish accounts” promotes Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 2.55.34 PMthings that aren’t book related. Okay, the thing is, I am affected. You could say that, yeah. Well, I probably wouldn’t react if I’m not. Would I? Haha. Anyway,Β I still do not consider myself as a big account on Instagram, there are tons of other accounts out there that are far more successful than I am, but to tell you frankly, Yes, I also do receive promotional requests. Messaging me if I could promote their products and stuffs like that. And it may be hard to believe but I do not always agree. I think this goes out to other “successful” accounts out there too when they are offered products that they don’t really use. I politely decline when I do not envision myself wearing or using their products. It’s not like I say yes to all to get free stuffs! Believe me, I STILL pay for them, or at least I pay for our customs. So I might as well accept things that I sincerely like to promote. And if I ever agreed to promote (bookish or not), was it ever a bad thing to help get the word out? Will it ruin my “bookish” reputation because I decided to do such a thing? It’s not as if I am doing this every single day. I’m also running a small business and if I can, and I have the means, I will also go out there and look for people that could help me promote my stuff. So yes, that really made me sad.Β Again,Β if you do not like what you see, unfollow. It’s that simple. Don’t make life hard for yourself.

So that has been my little update, with rant on the side (sorry about that, I just really wanted to burst that out). I badly want to get out of bed and see the sun but my body still feels a little wobbly so, probably tomorrow. Maybe I could also buy a book? πŸ™‚

How’s your week been going?

nikkiPost-Divider

5 thoughts on “Update and Ranting… sort of.

Leave a Reply

