Q & A with Alice (…oh I mean with me, Nikki)

IMG_0699

Okay guys so I recently hit 40k friends on Instagram and I still can’t wrap my head about how that many people follows me there. I cannot always afford a giveaway, so I decided to host a simple Q & A instead. Not that I am such an interesting person but well, some people might be curious so here we go…


 

Q: (by @bookserum) First book that you remember that got you into reading?653559

A: Okay, I read back then but not as much as I do right now. The first book that I remember that made me really interested in reading is The Hound of Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. I was probable 9 or 10 years old and the book was my sister’s.


 

Q: (by @bookserum) Most money you have ever spent on books?

A: Probably less than P8,000 (or $150) in one buying. It was a book fair… to be fair.


 

Q: (by @samathareadsallday) Book  that made you cry the most?

A: I cry a lot when reading even if it not’s that emotional. I’m a weeping *ss like that. But I cried a whole lot on Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. My heart literally hurts.


 

Q: (by @sukki_tmi) Favorite series except HP?

A: Haha, I think people knew I would say Harry Potter. Okay then, I love The Throne of Glass series and The Lunar Chronicles, and The Mara Dyer Trilogy (except the last book) as well.


Q: (by @kill_em_wit_a_smile) How many books you read at one time?

A: I can only handle 3 books at a time. That happened once and I wouldn’t want to do it again. My brain will die.


Q:(by @sukki_tmi) Favorite under-hyped book/series?411B21Tad+L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

A: Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas! I really think it deserves more recognition.


Q: (by @lostwithinwords) Favorite fictional boyfriend?

A: Noah Shaw from Mara Dyer series…. I’d kill for this boy. Lol.


 

Q: (by @bookscaffeine) What inspires you to make a bookstagram account?

A: I think the question for me should be “who?” haha. I was following a few bookstagrammers on my personal account back in 2014 and their accounts were really inspiring so I went ahead and make my own when I had enough books to show. I remember Andie (from @_haldblOOdprincess and Tracey from @youngadultbookaddict) were one of the few ones I was following.


Q: (by @bookhuggerreviews) If you could have lunch or coffee with any fictional character, who Albus_Dumbledore_(HBP_promo)_2would it be?

A: Uhm if it’s a serious talk over coffee then I’d pick Professor Dumbledore, then I’d like to be able to call him Poppy Wulfric at the end of the day. hihi. But if it’s a date, I’d probably invite Josh Wasserstein from Isla and the Happily Ever After.. he could draw while I doodle or stuffs like that at a comfy cafe.


 

Q: (by @claraxlala) What are your most favorite series and standalone?

A: I’m really gonna bore you but for series, I have no greater love for anything other than Harry Potter, you know that. For stand alone, I love Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien…


Q: (by @iridescentink) Series you regret starting?

A: Hmmm… thank goodness but none so far.


 

Q: (by @wishiwasabook) Who is your favorite villain?

A: Probably Professor Moriarty – ’cause he keeps Sherlock busy. Haha


Q: (by @bookena_) Why did you create this blog?

A: To interact more with people who loves reading because apparently in my “real life”, I don’t know so many people who are very fond of books.


Q: (by @mindofabooknerd) If you could live in any fictional world, which one would it be? Which Hog2wartsone wouldn’t it be?

A: I’d like to live in Hogwarts.. and I wouldn’t want to be in District 12!


Q: (by @dlrobinson_author) Which cabin – seaside or mountain view?

A: Mountain view!


Q: (by @yomitorii) What kind of author would you be? The kind who kills of character for fun, the cliffhangers, or the kind who writes happy ending for all.

A: Probably the one who writes cliffhangers – ’cause I want you to buy the next books after that, lol.


Q: (by @newleafwriter) How did you get so good at calligraphy an what are your favorite tools?Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 2.26.18 PM

A: First of all, thanks! Hihi. In the past, other people always tells me I had a rather nice handwriting.  It was only until recently that I discovered I could actually try and do calligraphy. I was following calligraphers on Instagram and basically they inspire me to work out on my handwriting flaws. For the tools, I mainly use watercolor brushes or round paint brushes no. 1 or 2.


Q: (by @jubielujan) What’s the first book that you actually remember reading on your own and falling in love with?

A: Sherlock Holmes middle grade edition books when I was in grade school.


 

Q: (by @jocarter87)How often a day do you read on average?

A: In a day, probably an average of 5 hours (not continuous)… can be 10 if I am really loving the book.


Q: (by @sandraigendwoimnirgendwo) Which fictional character do you resemble the most?

A: Oh.. wow… I, uhm… hmmm. I cannot think of someone with striking resemblance, but I have a quite a bit resemblance with Isla (in Isla and The Happily Ever After) – shy, unsure of herself and the future, in-love… Haha.


Q: (by @sandraigendwoimnirgendwo) What is your advice for an aspiring book blogger?

A: GO FOR IT! It isn’t that hard if you really love what you’re doing and you put your heart into it. 🙂


Q: (by @bookserum) Longest book you have ever read?

A: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. It took me a month. Well December is a busy month so don’t look at me like that..


Q: (by @babblingbooks) What is your favorite non-bookish hobby?

A: Painting, doing calligraphy, doodling, or journaling. 🙂


 

Q: (by @adarlans.assasin) If you could live in one book which one would it be?

A: I am sure too old enough for this but I’d really love to be at Hogwarts so yeah, the Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone it is. 


Q: (by @sundaystephie) If you could travel to any place in the world, what would it be? tumblr_n48qyn5f0B1supmtwo6_1280

A: I’d love to go to Japan… to see real Cherry Blossoms.


ph-header-1Q: (by @w.herondalebooks) Which two characters from separate books/series do you ship the most?

A: Oh, this requires thinking. Haha, I’ll go with Hermoine and Percy. His “ADHD” and “Dyslexia” will probably drive Hermione insane, and not to mention his frequent expulsions. Lol.


Q: (by @reading.journey) If you can take three books to a deserted island – which would you pick?

A: Hmmm, I’d take Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, and one book that I haven’t read yet… whichever it is I can grab on my TBR list.


Q: (by @alisatodorova14) How do you decide which book/photo to post?

A: Unlike others who has a month-long challenges for posting Instagram pictures, I don’t do that for fear that I could not keep up. So I post whatever I feel like to.. Most of the time I post pictures of books that I am currently reading, or about to read or finished reading. I also post pictures of books that I recently hauled, or a wrap up of books I’ve read for the month.


Q: (by @pipersnails) What is your main inspiration?

A: I feel that this is such a general question and I will answer it generally speaking as well. 😀 My inspiration is books. 🙂


Q: (by @joannareads) Arts or books?

A: Okay, for a person like me, this is a really hard question. But I’ll probably go with books.


Q: (by @jennybooksandart) Did you self teach calligraphy? And is watercolor your favorite way to display your talent?

A: Yes, it’s more of self teach, I haven’t been in any formal lessons when it comes to calligraphy. And yeah, you could say that I love using watercolor the most.


Q: (by @jesyshelf) Do you love me?

A: Haha, you know you don’t need to ask. I DON’T. hahahaha kidding. I love you like I love a bookstore!


Q: (by @phtswpd) How old are you? Are you in high school or university? What’s your department?

A: Haha, I’m 26. Obviously not in high school. I graduated in College last 2010 and I majored in Psychology. 🙂


Q: (by @sunnylittlelion) If you could bring one fictional character back from the deadm who would you bring back and why?

A: Sirius Black. Because apart from he deserved to live peacefully after a dreadful stay in Azkaban, he was the only close to family that Harry can ever get.


Q: (by @cuddlewithbooks) You are halfway through a book but you are in the mood to read another, what do you do?

A: I usually just finish the book that I am reading first because I hate not being able to finish a book. But there are few occasions that I give in to my mood – 1) If I am not feeling the book I currently read, 2) If a character annoys the living hell out of me, 3) I want to avoid spoilers from overhyped books so I go ahead and read them already.


Q: (by @youngadultreader) If you could have a character from a book come to life and be your best friend, which character would it be?

A: I have an answer for this long before it was even asked. When I was reading The Selection series, America singer’s best friend there – Marlee, kept reminding me of my best friend whose name happened to be Marlyn. 🙂 So yeah, I’d still want to have a personality same as my real best friend and I think I’ll find it with Marlee.


Q: (by @bookishjourney) If you could swap lives with a fictional character, who would it be and noah-shaw1why?

A: I’d like to try and be Noah Shaw because he is ridiculously rich and unbelievably hot. Hahaha, i just want to know how that feels. You know, girls swooning over you.. Oh that makes me cringe. :))


Q: (by @c0nstantreader) Aside from Alice, who is/are your book inspiration?

A: Probably Bilbo Baggins because he stepped out of his comfort zone and went out there to have a adventure. 🙂


Q: (by @themugglefangirl) Who is your role model in life?

A: Ahmm, I don’t have anyone in particular to be honest. I am actually a combination of all sorts of type of personality. I could like Audrey Hepburn one time and then Lady Gaga next. Haha, I just find it hard to look up to one particular person. One should be complex 🙂


And that is it, ladies and gentlemen! I had fun answering your questions. I’d probably do this again soon!

Do we have any similarities? Did some of my answers surprise you? Lemme know! :*

Till next time! Bye!

nikkiPost-Divider

 

 

5 thoughts on “Q & A with Alice (…oh I mean with me, Nikki)

Leave a Reply

