October Wrap-Up

IMG_0702

Okay, as some of you might already know, I am a notorious TBR breaker.Β πŸ˜‚ Seriously, I almost always do not follow my planned reads for the month. I am more used to following my mood but I personally think it’s kinda better to have tbrs – in that way you can prioritize books that have been far sitting and gathering dust on your bookshelf.

I am however, proud to say to you that for this month, UNBELIEVABLY, i did stick to my planned reads! Yey! Although I am 3 (or more?) books short of the original count. Turns out my real average per month is 6. I should actually rejoice.Β πŸ™ˆ

oct wrap up

 

divider2

Anyway, here are my read books for the month of October:

72897_original

 

Heir of FireΒ by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5🌠

I looooove this book although I cannot actually decide which one I liked better – this one or Crown of Midnight. Because both books are seriously epic and badass! These books made it’s first book in the series look like a baby! Haha, if you haven’t picked up this series yet, WHAT ON EARTH ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!

Full review: Heir of Fire

 

 

 

9781408855676_309040

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanΒ by J.K. Rowling – 5/5🌠

I still cannot believe I waited this long to read this series. I don’t know how many times I’ve said that but I will never get tired of regretting.Β πŸ˜‚ It would’ve been completely awesome if Harry had been an essential part of my childhood to growing up years. Haha, this book is the best one so far until…

Full review: Harry Potter III

 

 

 

9781408855683

Harry Potter and the Goblet of FireΒ by J.K. Rowling –Β 5/5🌠

I kinda like this a tiny bit better than book 3 but the difference is just so close. They are just AMAZING!! Rowling is a genius, I can’t even.Β πŸ™ˆ I was just Β blown away by the awesomeness of this book I literally cannot breathe! Haha, that’s exaggerating but I think I know how I feel. This book gave me life then took it away, then gave me hope. Ugh. I can’t wait for the rest! The next books are definitely in my next month’s tbr.

Full review: Harry Potter IV

 

 

 

whispers of the fallen

The Whispers of the FallenΒ by J.D. Netto – 3.7/5🌠

I actually liked the concept of this book but I did have some issues on the phasing, characters and connection to the reader. But I definitely think this series would be getting somewhere. The world building is there already, it probably needs just a little improvement, but I liked it. 😊

Full review: The Whispers of the Fallen

 

 

 

 

cover

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar ChildrenΒ by Ransom Riggs – 4.5/5🌠

This is actually a re-read and to be honest, I liked it better the first time. Haha, my rating in goodreads 3 years ago was a shining 5. I don’t know what happened. It’s just that one of the main character annoy me (and still annoying me) to death! But I still love this book. This book will always be close to my heart ’cause it got me back to reading. So this will always be memorable. 😊

Full review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

 

 

 

hollowcity_final_300dpi

Hollow CityΒ by Ransom Riggs – 4/5🌠

Also a re-read and the same with the first book goes here – I liked it better during the first read. But if I were to compare this book from the first book in the series, I liked the first one more. The creepy fascinating pictures, the wow factor, the Β overall uniqueness is given more in the first book but I’m not saying it isn’t found here. It’s also good and I immensely enjoyed reading it as well!

Full review: Hollow City

 

 

 

 

 

So that’s it for my October wrap-up! I am quite satisfied both with the quantity and quality of the books I’ve read so hooray for that!Β πŸŽ‰ I am still currently reading Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs and it’s taking a while. Ugh. 😴

Have you read any from this pile? Comment down below what you think about this books!

Cheerios!

nikki

Post-Divider

3 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. The Harry Potter books are amazing! I read them for the first time last year when I was almost 18 and like you, I truly regretted not reading them sooner! I hope you enjoy the rest of the series πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

