September Wrap Up

IMG_0703

Hey guys! It’s time for my monthly wrap-up and for this month of September, I have only managed to read 4…. and 3/4 πŸ˜€Β 

sept wrap up

Just to give you an idea of how indecisive and unpredictable I am, none of these books are in my supposed September TBR. Haha. I roll like that. I’m more of a mood reader so I almost always do not stick to my tbr list. I might scrap that monthly thing completely. πŸ˜€

Anyway, here are the books that I’ve thankfully enjoyed this month:

Alice Adventures in Wonderland Β –Β 5/5 ⭐

I might be biased ’cause obviously I’m fond of Alice ❀ This is a story I have loved and enjoyed ever since I was a kid and still until I am old enough for children’s stories.

The Assassin’s Blade –Β 4.8/5 ⭐

Review is up on Book Reviews! I’ve enjoyed this book so much. So much than Throne of Glass. I’ve read this after reading TOG few months ago, but the first story was so boring I did not continue. πŸ˜„ I’m glad I did this month because the rest of the stories in this book is beyond amazing!

Crown of Midnight –Β 5/5 ⭐

Oh my God, this sequel made Throne of Glass look like nothing! Haha, sorry, but this is fantastic in every possible level! Love it to bits! Review is up on Book Reviews of this blog as well. πŸ™‚

Clockwork Angel –Β 3.5/5 ⭐

I love the premise of the book, the world building is something new to me (’cause I haven’t read The Mortal Instruments yet, I know kill me). But the rating is only because of the female lead character – Tessa. 😐 Sorry but I really do not like her, Β just hope she improves in the next books. Review is up on this blog.

I am very close to finishing Heir of Fire and I am loving it so far. Review will be posted after I’ve finished it. Hopefully within the week! Please self, stop procrastinating! πŸ˜₯

All in all, it was a fantastic reading month for me, despite the quantity, I have enjoyed all the books I picked, so still a win. πŸ™‚

Have you read any of the books in this pile? Let me know if you loved it as much as I did. πŸ™‚

Cheers!

nikki

Post-Divider

7 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Hi! I love your reviews! I didnt’ like Clockwork Tessa, either, I thought I was the only one!!!! But I loved Mortal Instruments, you really ought to read them, they are a whole different universe, you can get lost in them for weeks! I know I have! And I had to translate them to Greek, too! Have a nice day!

    Like

  2. This isn’t so related to books but I just want to come out with it… I love your typography + your arts so, so much! You should make a business out of it in creating hand written fonts. I’d purchase your stuffs as I’m sure many others would too ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

