Book Review: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_0631

divider2rating and review4.8/5  stars
This book includes five prequel novellas about Celaena Sardothien leading up to the story in Throne of Glass where it started up showing Celaena at the death camp in Endovier.
These novellas are such great installment for insights on Celaena’s character. To be honest (if you happen to read my review of Throne of Glass), I am a LITTLE disappointed of Celaena in Throne of Glass but seriously, after reading this book, it made me love and feel for her so much. After the lack and severity thereof of all things there is in her life – it’s a freakin heavy drama but she stands up stronger and wiser. You have got to love the girl.
I don’t know how to review each of the five stories so I’ll be describing them into one I personally felt appropriate word:

• The Assassin and the Pirate Lord – Boring
(that’s why it’s not 5⭐️s 🙈)
• The Assassin and the Healer – Teasing
• The Assassin and the Dessert – Touching
• The Assassin and the Underground – Enraging
• The Assassin and the Empire – Heartbreaking

I think that sums up my feels for these stories in this book. I love it and wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m okay even if I was bored at first, it’s okay cause it kinda was a preparation for what’s in store for me in the middle and in the end. Definitely recommend!!! 👍🏻

nikki

Post-Divider

Leave a Reply

