Book Review: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

IMG_0632

divider2

synopsis
Moving from New York to London to look for her brother, Tessa Gray was kidnapped by the Dark Sisters who are members of a secret organization called the Pandemonium Club. The sisters tortured Tessa for her to learn and master her inner power which is to transform into another person – she’s a shape shifter. Soon she finds out that someone called the Magister who is the head of the club is the one who wants to take hold of her power. She met Will and Jem, Shadowhunters and had developed close relationships with them. Disaster, betrayal, death and secrets revealed circulates the story but there is still a lot for Tessa and the rest of the Nephilim to find out.

divider2

rating and review

3.5/5 starsss
I am actually half hearted about this book. It’s not bad but it’s not that good either… Okay i’ll just be honest. I could love everything about this book except for one big reason – I hate Tessa Gray. Was there anybody else who’ve read this series who’s annoyed at her? Or was it just me? Oh God. I could give this book a solid 4.5 if not for the awful moments I’ve had to endure with Tessa in it. 🙈 So nosy and bossy!
Between the two boys, I have to say I love Jem more. Okay Will is bad and hot – that’s a given. But there’s something about Jem’s gentleness that I look forward to. We’ll see if I switch teams throughout the series. Not really sure about this yet 😂
The story in general is something new to me which is very okay. I love to explore new world and that has been given to me in this book. I am very interested with the different entities that this book is telling us about. It’s a mix of everything and the world is diverse which means there’s so much more to learn about which is a good start.
I am very okay with the plot twist. That was a little unexpected and it made the story even more exciting.
I just hoped there would be an awful lot character development for Tessa otherwise I’ll endure more of her annoyingness throughout the series 😩😅😁🙈

nikki

Post-Divider

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

  1. Hi! So I checked out the review, and I see why Tessa made Clockwork Angel a little annoying for you. It’s really interesting to hear reviews about people who have’t enjoyed Clockwork Angel much, because you can see where there are problems within the book, whereas you tend to skip them when you like it:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

