Book Review! Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

IMG_0628

divider2

rating and review

4/5 “Don’t look back, you won’t like what you find..”

This is about starting over again, learning from the past, finding new (old) love, and betrayal.

The story revolves around how Sam survived a horrible event but at the expense of her entire memory – no memory of her family, friends, boyfriend, status, and what had happened days before she was discovered.

She eventually learns a lot about her old self but apparently doesn’t want to be a part of it anymore. She is hopeful to start a new life but only after she remembers what happened the night she disappeared with her best friend Cassie who is still missing.

But even after trying so hard to remember anything, things are bound to get harder. She questions her sanity, her tendencies considering her old self, her family and her friends.

If you happen to love mysteries just as I do, this book will probably keep you holding this book for hours on end. As I am nearing ending (and although I have a strong feeling who the culprit is), I still have a lot going on in my mind because of occasional twist and turns. There are a little creepy happenings which somehow reminded me of Mara Dyer-creepy. 🙈 If you know what i’m saying.

The romance was okay, kinda lot of cliche moments (e.g. bumping into each other then fell then close to kissing thing) although I’m glad that wasn’t really the highlight.
This was my first Armentrout read and I was not disappointed. Guess I’ll consider buying her books despite the covers. Ooops. 🙊 All in all it was an entertaining and gripping read. Perfect for slumps I guess. 👍

nikki

Post-Divider

Leave a Reply

